Criticism titles at manybooks.net

Homepage  Xml - Vorschau mit Bildern

The Frights of Fiji
Alyssa McCarthy's Magical Missions Book 1 Author: Sunayna Prasad Language: English 2018 A world of magic and adventure awaits… Sent to live with her strict, aloof, and uncaring uncle after her parents are killed in a car accident, twelve-year-old orphan Alyssa McCarthy longs for the life she used to have—one filled with fun and love. Then one stormy night, a message appears in the raindrops on the window that will change everything. "Your life will never be the same again, as magic will interfere." Before long, Alyssa is kidnapped by Master Beau, a banished sorcerer with a mysterious connection to her who can only regain his power by weakening hers. Suddenly hurled into a world of wizardry filled with fantastical beasts and marvelous technology beyond her wildest imagination, Alyssa must defeat Master Beau if she ever wants to get home again. But Master Beau will stop at nothing, including using Alyssa’s friends, to ensure he is triumphant. Originally titled "From Frights to Flaws", this story is the exciting and enchanting first book in the "Magical Missions" series.

Tranquil Fury
Author: PG Thomas Language: English 2014 JK Rowling + JRR Tolkien = the Matter Chronicles. It was just a normal school day…until the accident. However, when the four bus-mates wake, stranded on another world, with two of their friends injured, even stranger events begin to happen. Rescued by a lone traveler, who is a magic student, he takes them in search of elfin healers, but on that trip Lauren and Logan, fraternal twins, are adopted by divine benefactors, giving them both knowledge and powers. Eventually, they find themselves in the dwarven mine of the Ironhouse clan, and once there, the mysteries begin to unfold, including the biggest of them all; why would four-foot-tall dwarves forge a six-foot long sword? Here you will find a fresh, fast-paced adventure, with unique characters, odd circumstances, unusual events, including an exceptional and original storyline.

The Dawnvel Druids
Author: William Collins Language: English 2019 For fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Charmed and the Dresden Files. As a druid, seventeen-year-old Simone Singh lives by three rules: gargoyles must be destroyed, her identity remains secret, and she can never attempt dark sorcery. Only now the number of gargoyles are growing, her identity has been uncovered and her best friend has been murdered by dark magic. Simone and the damaged oddballs she calls friends pretend to be normal students at Dawnvel Academy, but are secretly gargoyle slaying, wand-wielding druids, who occasionally time travel. On the same day her clan leader is killed, the new boy at Dawnvel, Bobby, sees her slay a gargoyle. Simone soon learns the hapless Bobby is a druid too, he just doesn’t know it. She decides to train Bobby whilst she leads the clan, which includes the tormented ex-boyfriend she might still be in love with and the pansexual party girl who has always loathed her. Worse, the dark druid is trying to knock them off one by one. As she hunts down the killer hiding amongst them, Simone and Bobby’s friendship begins turning into something more, before Bobby displays signs of dark magic himself. She can’t believe anyone she cares for could be the dark druid, but the killer can only be someone she knows and trusts. Her own life and everyone she cares about is at risk. Told from the dual viewpoints of Simone and Bobby.

Zoltan
Author: Lyndon Hardy Language: English 2019 What is the best use of magic? Zoltan, the grifter, knew He was the best con artist around No less than the one called The Great! Benthos was perfect! An isolated island in the great ocean. Full of ignorant rubes. They wouldn’t know the first thing about magic, whereas he knew all the rules. And he was wizard enough to dominate the imp named Brassbutt to do exactly as he commanded. Raking in pot after pot in poker games would be a snap. He reached down and touched his leg. The magic anklet was growing tighter every day. Maybe he would garner enough gold to not only pay the interest on his debt this month, but maybe also decrease the principal as well. A quick-read novelette of adventure, some high-stakes action, and a little romance thrown in.

Het Leven der Dieren, Deel 3, Hoofdstuk 04


The Dragon Slayers


Los von Rom


Questions at Issue


London and Its Environs Described, vol. 6 (of 6)


The King's Mirror


The Man Who Flew


The "Twenty-Seventh"


Le diable peint par lui-mÍme


Lectures on the rise and development of medieval architecture


The Awakening of the East



1 2 3 4 5 6 7