Fiction and Literature titles at

Homepage  Xml - Vorschau mit Bildern

The Tales of Tim Hurtletuta - New Beginnings
Tales of Tim Hurtletuta Series, Book 1 Author: Matthew James Wilkins Language: English Published: 2013 "Tim Hurtletuta has forgotten something. He cannot see or fully understand what it is yet, but behind his awareness a far wiser and more powerful part of him knows that what he's lost has never faded far from view. Its memory waits ever present for his arrival, compassionately and intuitively nudging him towards the peripheries of his reality inside every moment it can. The decision's his to make. Will he remain where and who he believes himself to be? Or will he choose to go against everything his better judgement tells him and open his eyes to embrace the memory as it unfolds itself around him. One thing's for sure, whichever path he chooses, his life will never be the same again." The Tales of Tim Hurtletuta is a profound and quirky fictional journey exploring one man's unique remembrance of this beautiful conundrum called life. Book One, New Beginnings is the start of that journey. An inspirational story of change where the past, the present and the future all roll into one resonant and endearing tale of now and how that now came to be. This is Book One in "The Tales of Tim Hurtletuta" series. If you find this book resonates with you, be sure to check out Book Two, "The Tales of Tim Hurtletuta - Balance." Please note that the novel has been written and edited in British English.

The Piano Girl
Part One of the Counterfeit Princess Series Author: Sherri Schoenborn Murray Language: English Published: 2015 She plays from memory. Her memories. The day after her sixteenth birthday, Princess Alia finds out that she's been given away in marriage to a man she’s never met. The war has just ended, and for Alia’s protection, she must travel to her future kingdom disguised as a chicken farmer's daughter. This princess to pauper story is filled with problems, prayers and plenty of piano. This is Part One of a two-part series. In 2016, the Counterfeit Princess series will continue with Alia's sister, Wren.

The Splendid Fairing
Author: Constance Holme Language: English Published: 1919

A Fortune Hunter; Or, The Old Stone Corral
A Tale of the Santa Fe Trail Author: John Dunloe Carteret Language: English Published: 1886

A Shot in the Bark
A Dog Park Mystery Author: C.A. Newsome Language: English Published: 2013 Would you recognize a serial killer if you talked to one every day? Artist Lia Anderson doesn’t, and neither does anyone else who frequents the Mount Airy Dog Park. But a violent death brings Detective Peter Dourson into the close-knit group, and he is convinced someone is not who they seem. As the investigation uncovers secrets, Lia struggles to cope with warring emotions while a killer watches and plans.

Dream Student
Author: J.J. DiBenedetto Language: English Published: 2013 College junior Sara Barnes thought her life was totally under control. All she had to worry about was her final exams, Christmas shopping, applying to medical school – and what to do about the cute freshman in the next dorm with a crush on her. Everything was going according to plan, until the night she started seeing other people’s dreams. It’s bad enough that Sara is learning more than she ever needed to know about her friends and classmates, watching their most secret fantasies whether she wants to or not. Much worse are the other dreams, the ones she sees nearly every night, featuring a strange, terrifying man who commits unspeakable crimes. Now Sara wonders if she’s the only witness to a serial killer – and the only one who knows when and where he’s going to strike next. Dream Student is the first book of the Dream Series. Other Books By JJ Dibenedetto: Dream Doctor Dream Child Dream Family Waking Dream Dream Reunion Dream Home WINNER - FIRST PLACE - Paranormal Romance Guild 2014 Reviewer's Choice Awards - Best Series, Paranormal Romance-Suspense

La lucha por la vida; Aurora roja
Author: Pío Baroja Language: Spanish Published: 1904

In League with Israel
A Tale of the Chattanooga Conference Author: Annie Fellows Johnston Language: English Published: 1896

A Lost Cause
Author: Guy Thorne Language: English Published: 1905

The Chronicles of Rhoda
Author: Florence Tinsley Cox Language: English Published: 1909

Yorkshire Family Romance
Author: Frederick Ross Language: English Published: 1891

Kathie's Soldiers
Author: Amanda Minnie Douglas Language: English Published: 1899

The Soul Stealer
Author: Guy Thorne Language: English Published: 1906

A Bottle in the Smoke
A Tale of Anglo-Indian Life Author: Janet Milne Rae Language: English Published: 1912

The Captain of the Janizaries
A story of the times of Scanderberg and the fall of Constantinople Author: James M. Ludlow Language: English Published: 1886

1 2 3